Journey to the past…

“The person we want to become is the person we must be today. There is not waiting for formation, we must take a note from Nike and JUST DO IT. There just isn’t time to wait to be great, when there is so much need in the world for greatness.Youth is not an excuse. I know what you mean though, I always fall short of my measuring stick in practice. I still have a LONG way to go.

The person I want to be:
I want to go into the fire instead of watching it burn without fear. I want to be an intellectual. I want to be the one who works hard and realizes my dreams. I want to contribute to resolution I want to see the world in a puddle on a rainy street. And I want my words to be followed by action I do not want to be a woman of empty promises. Is that too much to ask for?

NEVER LOSE HOPE. Change begins with one step and one small committed group can take down an army. NUNCA ES TARDE.”

-Angela Melissa Gonzalez 8/30/2007

Leave a Reply

